How do I pay participants?

As soon as you have finished data collection, as indicated by the progress bar in showing "100%", go to "Participants Ready for Review". Here you will see a list of all participants who completed your study. The default is on "Accept", however you have the option to reject study submissions. We recommend that you inspect your newly collected data to ensure it satisfies your expectations, and then decide which submissions to accept/ reject.

Click the green "Submit and pay participants" button to proceed with the payments. Please note that Prolific Academic automatically republishes rejected assignments, so your study can be completed by new participants and you do not have missing data. That is, if you have rejected the work of 2 participants, then your study will immediately be available again for 2 new participants.

Reverse a rejection

If you would like to reverse a rejection, just go to "All participants", find the respective participant, and click on "Unreject". This participant will now be ready for review.

Pay timed out participants 

If you would like to reward a participant who timed out, then go to "All participants", find the respective participant, and click on "Complete Submission". This participant will now be ready for review.

 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us